Swan Song at the Opera House

04Apr13

After spending a fabulous February in New Zealand there was one weekend remaining on my round-the-world trip. I was back in Sydney, where I had initially entered Australia in early January. It was overcast and cool, not the near record-setting heat that greeted my previous visit to the city. I visited a few of the attractions, including the world-famous Sydney Opera House and Manly Beach. It was a relaxing weekend and as I packed my rucksack one last time, I was feeling thankful and humbled by all the remarkable people, sublime beauty, thrilling adventures, amazing moments and dumbfounded discoveries I experienced during my journey. While I saw significant, and increasing, challenges to the people and ecosystems of our beautiful planet, I felt ready and excited to forge ahead! Thanks to everyone who followed my journey and offered heaps of support! Stay tuned for the next chapter…

No Responses Yet to “Swan Song at the Opera House”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

